top of page

ASVOFF 2010 Jury List

  • Olivier Saillard, Fashion Historian and Director of the Musee Galliera, ASVOFF President[18]

  • Mike FiggisAcademy Award nominated writer/director; films include Leaving Las Vegas and Timecode

  • Elisabeth Quin, film critic and a French government representative for fashion

  • Michael Nyman, film composer for The Piano and 12 Peter Greenaway films

  • Bryan Adams, photographer and musician

  • Dita Von Teese, performer and style icon

  • Fabrice Brovelli, TV production director, BETC EuroRSCG.

  • Paolo Roversi, photographer

  • Emmanuelle Castro, film acquisitions and co-production director, Wild Bunch

  • Daphne Burki, reporter for Canal + television

  • Nadja Romain, independent producer

  • Sara Maino, senior fashion editor, Vogue Italia

  • Zowie Broach, designer of Boudicca

  • Abdel Bounane, chief editor, Amusement magazine

  • Olivier Seguret, journalist Liberation

ASVOFF 2010 Prize Categories

  • Best Film: “Lust Lust” by Martins Grauds[19]

  • Best Artistic Director: Alex Prager for “Despair (Nowness)”

  • Special Jury Prize: “Lights” by Yoann Lemoine with Shaun Ross

  • Best New Talent – Samsung: “Blacklight” by Suzie Q + Leo Siboni

  • Beauty Prize – Shu Uemura: "How You Look at It" by Poppy de Villeneuve (NOWNESS)

  • Best Sound: “CHAPTER 14 The Dream of the Disembodied Birds” by Andrea Splisgar

  • Best Acting: Lauren McAvoy in “Chore Damaris” by Justin Anderson

  • Le Book Prize: AnOther Magazine – “Nocturna” by Daniel Askill

bottom of page