top of page

ASVOFF 2012 Jury List

  • Jury President: ORLAN, Artist

  • Dominique Issermann, Photographer

  • Tim Blanks,, Editor-at-Large

  • Fabrice Rebois, Co-director of Arte television network

  • Elisha Karmitz, Multimedia Director of MK2

  • Colin McDowell, Fashion Writer and Author

  • Marian Masone, Associate Director of Programming, The Film Society of Lincoln Center

  • Maria Luisa Poumaillou, Fashion Buyer, Maria Luisa in Printemps

  • Marc Audibet, Fashion Designer

  • Joseph Ghosn, Obsession magazine, Editor-in-Chief

  • Clément Ghys, Journalist

  • Philippe Cohen Solal (aska Gotan Project), Musician

  • Emmanuel Asmar, Entertainment Lawyer

  • Michel Gaubert, Sound Designer & DJ

  • Rain Li, Director

  • Emanuel Levy, Film Critic and author of nine books on film.

ASVOFF 2012 Prize Categories

  • Grand Prix ASVOFF Barcelona for Best Film - "Ephemeral Nature" by Gsus Lopez

  • ASVOFF Grand Prix ASVOFF 5 Awarded by MK2- "Headpieces For Peace" by Jessica Mitrani

  • Best Artistic Direction Prize: "Hors d'Oeuvre by Monica Menez

  • Best Acting Prix: A Private Label Conversation with Brett Guitar Hofer, Talent Scout (for Haans Nicholas Mott) by Haans Nicholas Mott, Actor: Brett Guitar Hofer

  • Best Sound: Visiting Hour for SHOWstudio by Marie Schuller

  • Best Styling: UNIFORM (for Eckhaus Latta) by Alexa Karolinski

  • Best Documentary Awarded by Portal +: To Be Honest by Jason Last

  • Beauty Prize Awarded by Make Up Forever: A Mon Seul Desir by ioulex and Mogollon Make-Up artist Roberto Morelli

  • Best Advertising Prize (Two Awarded Films: Watermarked (for Kenzo) by DIS and Morphe (for Aesop) by Lucy McRae

  • Emerging Talent Prize Awarded by NOWFASHION: DANNY (for the band Kenji Minogue with the collection of Tom Van der Borght) by Goran Grahovac

bottom of page